Not for the Faint at Heart…

I’m a little late in sharing the news, but my uterine biopsy = benign!  I was fairly confident going into the situation that nothing was/is wrong with me.

Also, for anyone who may have to have one someday, it is really not that bad.  I would definitely say that my procedures for my IUD were far worse.  One recommendation – having a friend, family member or spouse come along might not be a bad idea.  And I can now cross one more thing off my “been there, done that” list – fainting!

It seems that I may have jumped up and got dressed too quickly (and my body may have been a little overwhelmed that day).  No major problems with the fainting – luckily I fell right into my husband’s arms.  Thanks Bri for being there to rescue me.  I’m not sure I will ever hear the end of this – already he’s started with his jokes making fun of me.

In my mind - I like to think that I looked this glamorous when I passed out!

In my mind – I like to think that I looked this glamorous when I passed out!

Cheers to happy news – hope everyone has a fun filled weekend!

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun, Health & Well Being. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not for the Faint at Heart…

  1. Mandi says:

    Glad to hear it went as well as it could!

  2. Courtney says:

    yay!! 🙂

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

