Summer Bucket List

Summer begins today!  Happy 1st day of summer!  Summer is my favorite season and I look forward to it all year-long (but I also appreciate the change of seasons and look forward to a break from heat and humidity).

So, a week or two ago, I noticed that Bri had a list a fun summer things to do scribbled on the back of a piece of paper.  He asked me what I wanted to do this summer and I decided to make a summer bucket list.

Here’s my list:

  • Read/nap on a comfy hammock
  • Eat crabs
  • Float on the lake
  • Play/learn to play disc golf
  • Swim in the ocean
  • Play mini golf
  • Get my bike fixed and go on some leisurely bike rides
  • Visit a winery and/or go to an outdoor festival
  • Take a pretty sunrise or sunset picture (sorta took one at the baseball game, but I’m sure I can capture a better one)
  • Go to a major league baseball game (eat peanuts and Crackerjacks?)
  • Get to the beach as much as possible
  • Eat ice cream at the beach
  • Go boating
  • Eat lots of watermelon
  • Play games and ride the rides at the boardwalk
  • Go on a picnic
  • Watch fireworks

And because I love Pinterest so much, I even made my own board so that I have a visual reminder of all the fun that will happen this summer.

Summer Bucket List

What is on your summer bucket list?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Bucket List

  1. I was reading about the Ocean City, MD boardwalk yesterday on Wikipedia and I longed for a big family trip to the beach like we used to take when I was a kid. Eat some salt water taffy for me please.

  2. Kristen Parise says:

    Same here on the salt water taffy!

  3. erin says:

    Love this list!!!! I hope you do all of them and then some!!!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

