Summer Running Streak

Thanks to Bri’s cousin’s wife, our cousin – in – law?, a really cool and motivating person/runner, I discovered Runner’s World Summer Running Streak Challenge.

Basically, the challenge is to run at least 1 mile every day from Memorial Day until 4th of July.  I didn’t even have to click on Kristen’s Facebook link to the article before I immediately responded with “I’m up for it.”  I typically only run 3 days week, averaging 5 to 6 miles on each run.  So, I’m going to continue with that schedule and just add in 1 mile runs to each of my off from running days.  1 mile can’t hurt!

I already know that there are a handful of days where I just won’t be able to do it.  For instance, I’m working around the clock all this weekend.  I’m not stressing because I’ll definitely be “running” around at work, just not in my typical workout gear.

Two days in and so far, so good.  I’m committed until July 4th!  Who else is in?

This entry was posted in Health & Well Being. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Running Streak

  1. Pingback: Summer Running Streak Update | Brave & Bubbly

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

