Make it Count!

Happy Birthday to me…I’m 32 years young today!

You’re probably sick of seeing posts about First Descents…but I follow them on Facebook and Twitter and they post some pretty cool (and non-cancer related) stuff.  Their video post today was called “Make it Count.”  It seemed fitting for someone like me who is excited to be celebrating another birthday.  Check it out!  And let me know if that video doesn’t just make you want to go out and “do more” in life!

I also like this video because the main message could be applied to any aspect of one’s life – work, family, goals, hobbies, interests, etc.

P.S.  I’m having major deja vu right now.  I’ll have to go back and sort through old posts – did I post something similar last year (or perhaps even the same video)????

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun, Health & Well Being. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Make it Count!

  1. Marie says:

    Happy Birthday.. a day late..but best wishes to you all the same x

  2. Laura says:

    Happy belated birthday, Alexis! Welcome to 32 – hope it’s fabulous. No, not sick of hearing about First Descents…I bet you’re excited and that it will be an experience to remember. LOVED the Casey Neistat video…inspiring. It’s amazing what he and his buddy did in just 10 days – but think of the possibilities. Great quotes in the video too. Thanks for sharing!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

