Celebraction – BOOKED!

Bri and I both agreed that 2011 sucked.  On New Year’s Eve, we were more than happy to kiss that year goodbye.  However, 2012 has been great so far. 

Back when we were having a pity party for ourselves last year, Bri and I decided that we NEEDED to schedule a celebratory vacation when all this cancer crap was over.  There are a million places in the world where I want to go.  But we decided to go back to a place that is very special to us.  We’re heading back to St. Thomas (USVI)  – where we went for our honeymoon.  As of last week, our flights are booked and we’re even staying at the same hotel.  And our trip coincides with our wedding anniversary.  Needless to say, we are both super excited and feel that we deserve to spoil ourselves.

As we’ve done with past vacations, Bri and I have agreed to compromise on alternating our excursion days with lounging/less busy days.  But I was really surprised when Bri called me at work a few weeks ago to tell me that he already printed off a September calendar and had started penciling in activities.  Who is he?  Hmmm, does that mean its acceptable for me to start my packing list and start making my packing piles all around our bedroom?  I guess the next 5 months or so will be dedicated to planning (my favorite thing to do) and working on our beach bodies!

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebraction – BOOKED!

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    You have both earned this celebracation!! It’s so great that you have this to look forward to!!

  2. Laura says:

    Oh, how wonderful to read this latest update! I’m so happy for you two. Having a special vacation for just you two is something so great to look forward to. And now it’s booked – which means it’s official! Why not start packing early so you’re sure to not leave out anything? 🙂 Let the countdown begin…

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

