Random News

In bullet form…

  • I’m way overdue for a haircut.  A few weeks ago, we arrived early to church.  I noticed a woman’s hair color that I liked and pointed it out to Bri.  We also talked about how I need to get my hair shaped and cut.  Bri told me to just make the appointment which somehow lead to tears.  It is still hard for me to see even the slightest bit of my hair cut off and discarded.  I know this sounds irrational, but it is just how I feel.  Well, I finally made an appointment, but it is not until March, meaning it will have been 4 months since my previous hair cut (November 8th).  Wow.  I’ll have to post hair growth pictures.
  • I got the results of my blood work.  Cholesterol is down and within the healthy range.  My bad cholesterol is good and my good cholesterol is great.  Way to go me.  But, my white blood counts were low.  Low blood counts combined with a germ filled household and work environment is probably what lead me to get sick.
  • I’m pretty sure I have/had the flu.  I have not felt this horrible in forever and have even missed 3 whole days of work.  I have the chills one minute and then wake up soaking wet with sweat.  I actually had to change my clothes in the middle of the night because they were completely sweat soaked.  I think I’m finally on the upswing and I now just have this nagging and lingering cough.
  • We’re having a Superbowl party.  Due to my germiness, Bri is not letting me prepare any of the food.  I even offered to wear gloves and a face mask because I love to cook and entertain.  Thankfully, Bri is pretty handy in the kitchen and I’m confident he can pull everything together.
  • February and March are quite busy for us.  We have lots of fun things scheduled on our calendar, but I’m looking forward to things calming down in April.
  • My mom’s breast biopsy came back negative (benign).  Not even sure if I mentioned it on this blog.  She had a biopsy in August and was a nervous wreck.  And then she had to have another one last week.  She seemed much more calm this time around and I honestly felt assured that it would turn out to be nothing.  Well, thankfully I was right.  I could not imagine watching someone I love going through what I went through.

And that’s all folks…

 

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun, Health & Well Being. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random News

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    **I’m impressed you were able to go 4 months between haircuts! With short hair, I’m lucky to get past 4 weeks without shaping it up! Can’t wait to see pics of the new cut and color!!
    **Great job on the cholesterol!! Way to go, you!!
    **Glad to hear you are feeling better! Take care of yourself and don’t overdo it!!
    **Have fun with the Super Bowl party! Sounds like lots of fun–especially since you have a substitute to do the work!!
    **Don’t know what all you have going on in Feb, but we are also looking forward to the March event! In addition to just being very happy that Ryan and Kristen are getting married, it will be so much fun to all be together and have a great time celebrating! And then, I’m with you–give me some down time to regroup and rejuvenate!
    –Yay for your mom!! It’s so hard to have that worry in the back of your mind!! Great to hear that all is well!!
    Hugs to everyone!! See you in a few weeks!!

    • Alexis says:

      Thanks Aunt Patti! Yes, the hair desperately needs to be cut, but I’m holding out until right before the wedding. Keeping the color dark for awhile. I think sometime in the summer, I’ll go back to blonde 🙂

      Can’t wait to see everyone in about a month & celebrate w/Ryan & Kristen!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

