Not Cancer

While sorting through the mail yesterday, I noticed a thin envelope from Christiana Care.  I just assumed it was another bill and tossed it aside.  Then I remembered that I had to call my insurance company and doctor’s office to get a claim recoded, so I wouldn’t be responsible for a big bill.  I figured that if this thin envelope was yet another medical bill, that I should just open it up and get all insurance and doctor’s calls out of the way at one time.

To my surprise, the mystery envelope did not contain a bill!  Instead it was a form letter from Christiana Care.  I only read the first sentence because that’s all I needed to…

Dear Alexis Milam,

We are pleased to inform you that the results of your recent breast imaging examination are normal/benign (not cancer). 

Even though the techs already told me the results of my mammogram (normal), this confirmation letter is definitely the best letter I have ever received.  It is currently hanging on my refrigerator.  Bri noted that it is kind of funny/ironic that this letter came almost 1 year after my surgeon broke the news that I had cancer.  Very true!  I have so much to be thankful for, and once again I’m happy that my health is on the list!

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun, Health & Well Being, My Breast Cancer, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not Cancer

  1. Corinne says:

    This has to be the best piece of mail you’ve ever received! Great news 🙂

  2. Aunt Patti says:

    Not to minimize what you went through, but it is so great to see you put this behind you and move on to the rest of your life!! Happy Birthday!! (Figuratively speaking, of course! Crazy as I am sometimes, I know the date!! LOL!!)

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

