Wordless Wednesday (sorta)

I have noticed other blogs that do this and I thought I would try it out…Although my first attempt seems to include a lot of words, oops!

Sandy Hook, NJ - the beach/area I grew up next to and where I'll be running 13.1 miles on Sunday!

 A 7 mile stretch of ocean and bay beaches, Sandy Hook is a barrier peninsula within view of the New York City skyline.  I’m excited to be running my first half marathon in the area where I grew up and went to school (my dorky yet cool high school was on the tip of the hook). 

Bayside view near the entrance/exit of Sandy Hook – the drawbridge is gone and has been replaced with a new higher bridge, but Twin Lights is still there.

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun, Health & Well Being. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wordless Wednesday (sorta)

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    Good for you!! What a beautifiul place to run! Have a great time!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

