Pink Panthers

In an effort to “Make Strides Against Breast Cancer,” the Pink Panthers were created!  Who are we, and what do we do?

We’re a newly formed team for the American Cancer Society’s walk on October 23.  I’m sending an email out to friends and family to join the team and walk with me.  There actually is a 5k run, but I’ve decided to just do the 2.5 mile walk so that I can walk and talk with anyone who joins me. 

We’re hoping to make it a fun event!  As my friend Amy said when she recently ran a race to raise money for the American Cancer Society:  We can’t cure cancer, but we can raise money to help the people who ‘can’/will someday cure cancer!  Rock on!

I’m the team leader for the Pink Panthers and my team kit included different creative ideas to raise money.  I’m not sure if I’ll have enough time to implement any of them, but we’ll see.  I’d love to mix it up a bit and do something fun, rather than just asking friends and family to donate.  We’ll see what I can come up with! And more than any monetary donation, what I’d really love to see is some friendly faces joining our team on October 23!

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun, Health & Well Being, My Breast Cancer. Bookmark the permalink.

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

