Graduation Day

May 27, 2011:  Despite officially finishing up grad classes and course work about 3 months ago – I decided to go through with attending my graduation ceremony.  With everything going on in our house on Friday, I really didn’t want to follow through.  And I think all that craziness really took away from my moment. 

Thanks to Bri, his parents, Mark, and my parents for coming out to support me and watch me make it official.  Also, thanks for putting up with all my crazy study habits and stressful moments over the past 3 years.

We kind of rushed through everything so we could get home to finalize all of our preparations for the Fair Hill Races.  Therefore, we didn’t take too many pictures, but here’s a good one of Bri and I.  I was really worried that I was going to reach to take my cap off and have my wig come with it.  Thankfully that didn’t happen.

Official degree conferred: Masters of Business Administration with a Concentration in Marketing

Our graduation speaker left us with these words:  “When we make plans, God laughs.”  Ah, that quote was so true that day!

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Graduation Day

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    True enough!! And if anyone can attest to it throught the past weekend, it is you and Bri!!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

