Happy Earth Day!

Non-cancer crap related post!!!

This day is recognized once a year, but it’s message should really be put into practice all year round.  I’m excited that a recycling pick-up is finally coming to our neighborhood.  This service starts in May and it will be single stream.  However, for the past few months, Bri and I started our own recycling initiative.  It does involve Bri taking a drive once a week to drop off all our stuff, but I’m really proud of our efforts.  I now find myself turning over ever little container or food packaging that we use to see if there’s a triangular recycling symbol. 

Especially with the rise in gas prices, I wish there was more we could do for our environment and to consume less.  If there were safe sidewalks or paths outside our neighborhood, I’d love to be one of those people that bike to work or to run errands.  But I value my safety more than the environment. 

I hope you’re all doing something good for the Earth today!  Lowes is giving away free trees (limited quantities I think) and if you bring your reusable mug into Starbucks, they’ll fill it with coffee for free.  Go enjoy the day!

This entry was posted in Health & Well Being. Bookmark the permalink.

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

