5

Just a little pat on my back…last Sunday I ran my first 5 – miler since starting chemo!  It was a great day out and I was determined to get outside.  Now I did have to stop a few times along the way – why can’t I get through a run without constantly having to blow my nose?  So, there were 2 pit stops plus a run to the car for water and more tissues.  But overall, I was pleased with myself and happy to be in a groove.  I was feeling so good, that I set the alarm for 5 AM Monday morning and made a return to my normal gym time 2 mornings in a row.

I’ve become friendly with quite a few other Y members who are morning people.  Some of them know my situation and so my regulars were happy to see me and were very concerned that I was out of the morning routine for so long.  I reassured them that I was okay and just had to readjust my schedule a little and listen to my body.  Now, I’m not sure when I’ll be back to a full schedule of morning workouts, but I did enjoy it for those 2 short days (plus it frees up so much time in the evening)!

This entry was posted in Health & Well Being. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5

  1. Jennifer Milam says:

    I admire you and your goals. You inspire me to keep up with my strength and flexibility routine for my knees. Glad you’re able to be back to the gym!

  2. Aunt Patti says:

    Good for you!!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

