1 Good Week, 1 Week to Go

Since I officially bounced back, I’ve had a great week.  I’m back to feeling like myself again and even stayed up until 11:30 PM last Saturday (which is a major feat for me even when I’m not going through chemo).  Actually, Saturday was my best day by far.  I had a mix of being productive and having fun.  Bri and I tackled some stuff around the house, I got in a good workout, and then we met up with John and Jessica for night of wining and dining.  Our town does an annual “Wine and Dine” event which is essentially a bar/restaurant crawl whereas you sample a different wine at each location.  We even received free wine glasses and neck straps to carry our glasses in.  Sadly, I forgot to take any pictures, but it was a great night out of the house with great friends!

I have had such a great week, that I’m getting bummed out that I only have 1 more week until my next treatment day.

After each round of chemo, we basically block off that weekend and don’t make any official plans.  I have a date with the couch and Bri just hangs out around the house.  However, all of our other weekends in April and May seem to be jam-packed with fun stuff.  I’m not sure if this is good or bad.  There’s baby showers, birthdays, a christening, weekend plans with friends, Easter, graduation, Fair Hill races…etc.  I’m just hoping that I can continue to bounce back from each treatment so I can feel good and enjoy all of this.

First up on the fun weekend list is my sister-in-law’s baby shower in NJ this weekend.  We were also invited to a birthday celebration in MD, so Bri will be flying solo for that event and might try to pull together a “boys night out”  later.  Anyway, I’m excited to see the women in my family and eventually meet my new niece – who is scheduled to arrive sometime in late May.

So for any of my readers and those who comment, what fun plans are on your calendars this spring?

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1 Good Week, 1 Week to Go

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    We’re always glad to hear about your good days, and are very happy that they so outnumber your bad days. Have fun with your family this weekend!
    Spring will (hopefully!!) be pretty uneventful around here–Mike is going to Opening Day today, which will be his highlight. I’m looking forward to enjoying the beauty of Spring in Michigan! It’s okay,though, because I am spending Spring planning and organizing our trip to Hawaii in August–I can wait for that excitement!!

    • Alexis says:

      Hawaii!!! That’s news…and the more I think about it, the more I want to plan a celebration trip for Bri & I in a year or 2. Hawaii might be a contender (although Bri doesn’t want to go that far), so take good notes and pictures for me! What a great trip to look forward to!

  2. AndreAnna says:

    I LOVED Hawaii!! We did the big island and just rented a Jeep and did our own thing, since we’re nit into the clubby/shopping type stuff of the other islands. I can’t wait to go back. I just have to wait for the kids to go to college. Sigh., LOL

    We’re moving in a few weeks so that sucks up most of my plans and then driving with the kids to NJ to visit at the end of June – if you’re up that way around that time, please let me know!!

    • Alexis says:

      Oh man – all these people talking about Hawaii…I might just HAVE to go (someday)!!!

      Good luck w/the move and the drive to NJ w/kids (yikes)!!! I’ll let you know if I’m up that way in June – my calendar is jam packed through the beginning of June, but thankfully its clear (for now) for end of June into July.

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

