Go to Bat Against Breast Cancer

So, if I can’t be Superwoman, I might as well try to be a Bat Girl!  Bri found a really cool contest being sponsored by the MLB and Susan G. Komen for the Cure – a 2011 Honorary Bat Girl Contest.  He encouraged me to enter and we quickly got to work.  I needed a short story (900 characters or less) and a cute picture.  I’m not crazy about my picture, but I thought my baseball analogy was unique.

Please check me out and vote for me as much as you can.  I’ll be judged based upon different criteria and my votes count for 5% of my score.  If you can’t find me, search under teams (Orioles) or under “A” for Alexis.

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Go to Bat Against Breast Cancer

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    You are “Superwoman” in my book!! I have been voting as much as I can–anytime I sit down at my computer! I have also spread the word on Facebook and through my e-mail address book, and I know lots of votes are coming your way! We’re all keeping our fingers crossed!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

