Souper Friends

This is a shout out to all of our “Souper Friends”

People keep asking if they can do anything for us and I finally figured out what I needed – a freezer full of healthy meals to help lighten our load.  So, about 2 weeks before my first chemo treatment, Bri sent an email to some of our favorite chefs asking for some tasty soups.   Despite the fact that the email was only sent to a handful of people, we’re overwhelmed by the response and our many meal options that we now have on hand. 

The weekend before my first treatment, my mom and I hung out in the kitchen and got to work on a Tuscan chicken soup.  It was my first experience cooking with a whole fennel bulb and the soup had such an amazing flavor.  Bri took a soup inventory the other night and we also have on hand:  roasted chicken noodle, butternut squash, italian pasta and bean, mexican chicken stew, potato soup, tortellini soup, crab vegetable, chicken tortellini, and cheesy chicken potato.

Thanks everyone!  An award-winning soup recipe book with rave reviews should definitely be published soon!

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Souper Friends

  1. Jen Rasmussen says:

    I’m so sorry I’m such a crappy cook or I would have gladly made something for you too. I’m halfway decent at desserts…i’ll bring you some the next time we get together! Or, maybe I’ll just pick up some more cupcakes from that place on Main Street.

  2. Aunt Patti says:

    I wish I lived closer–I have some really good soup recipes!

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

