Back to Normal?

I wouldn’t say that my life is back to normal, but I am focusing on doing normal things.  Of course, having a good recovery made it a lot easier to get back to normal.  I try not to even think about what it would have been like otherwise.   

There are often stretches of a few hours that go by when I seriously forget that I have breast cancer or when I just happen to not think about that.  Those moments are great – kinda makes me feel normal!  And in an effort to feel normal, I just keep plugging away and doing what I usually do. 

The few days after surgery I managed to take my mind off things by going to a super fun Christmas party with friends, cooking, baking, walking the dog, laundry, cleaning, grocery shopping, etc.  These are all very normal things for me (and for most of us). 

By Tuesday, December 21, I was back to work.  I never thought that I would be so happy to go to work, but it was good to get out of the house and interact with people.  Fortunately, it was quiet at work as we were winding down before the holidays.  I had some catch up stuff to do, but it was very stress free.

This entry was posted in Friends, Family, & Fun, My Breast Cancer. Bookmark the permalink.

Let Me Know You Stopped By...

